Jitbit Software (Jitbit) provides Jitbit.com and its related hosted applications (like the Hosted Helpdesk) subject to your compliance with the terms and conditions (“Terms of Service”) set forth below. Please read the following carefully.
Jitbit reserves the right to update and modify the Terms of Service at any time without notice. New features that may be added to the Service shall be subject to the Terms of Service. Should you continue to use the Service after any such modifications have been made, this shall constitute your agreement to such modifications. You may always view the most recent copy of the Terms of Service here: https://www.jitbit.com/tos/
You must be 16 years or older to use this Service.
You must provide your full legal name, a valid email address, and any other required information to complete the sign-up process.
You are responsible for maintaining the privacy and security of your account. Jitbit will not be held liable for any damage or loss that may result from your failure to protect your login information, including your password.
Jitbit may communicate with you via email regarding your account, system updates, or other issues related to your account.
You are responsible for all Content posted and activity that occurs under your account (even when Content is posted by others to your account).
Jitbit may refuse service to anyone for any reason at any time.
We will charge you a standard monthly or annual fee based on your account plan. The Service is billed in advance for each month or year.
You can upgrade or downgrade your service plan at any time. Pro-rated refunds are possible through contacting the support.
Your subscription fees will remain the same until the subscription cancellation. If you cancel your subscription and then decide to sign up for a new subscription, Jitbit cannot guarantee you the same fees.
You can request a refund within 14 days after starting your subscription or buying a perpetual licanse (for the "on-premise" products). You alone are responsible for the proper cancellation of your account. You may cancel your account at any time. After cancellation your service will remain active until the end of the paid period. You cannot get a refund for the remaining paid period.
Jitbit or its suppliers own the intellectual property rights to any and all protectable components of the Service, including but not limited to the name of the Service, artwork and end-user interface elements contained within the Service, many of the individual features, and the related documentation. You may not copy, modify, adapt, reproduce, distribute, reverse engineer, decompile, or dissemble any aspect of the Service which Jitbit or its suppliers own.
Jitbit claims no intellectual property rights over the Content you upload or provide to the Service. However, by using the Service to send Content, you agree that others may view and share your Content.
You agree not to resell, duplicate, reproduce or exploit any part of the Service without the express written permission of Jitbit.
You may not use the service to store, host, or send unsolicited email (spam) or SMS messages.
Jitbit will maintain commercially acceptable administrative, physical and technical safeguards to protect the security, confidentiality and integrity of Your Data. These safeguards include encryption of your Content in transmission (using SSL or similar technologies), which you may link to through the Service at Your election.
You may not use the service to transmit any viruses, worms, or malicious content.
If any provision of the Terms of Service is held invalid or otherwise unenforceable, the enforceability of the remaining provisions shall not be impaired thereby.
Jitbit may, but have no obligation to, remove Content and Accounts containing Content that we determine in our sole discretion are unlawful, offensive, threatening, libelous, defamatory, pornographic, obscene or otherwise objectionable or violates any party’s intellectual property or these Terms of Service.
I've recently bumped into several conversations about outsourcing customer support, mostly among bootstrapped software founders who are (obviously) overwhelmed with work.
How should a support agent deal with unresponsive users - who create tickets and then don't respond? ITIL tells us an incident should only be closed by the user who created it. Otherwise the ticket should be put "on hold". But in reality... There's only so much you can do: